Psalm 51:10

“Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.”

This verse was the verse of the day a few days ago, and each time I swipe down to look at the notifications on my phone, I stop and have been meditating on it more than usual. I’m going to set this post up a little differently than normal. It is my prayer to God, and I hope yours too.

“Create in me…”

God, you know what I need. You are the author and creator of my life and of my personality. I realize that the sin in the world has also shaped my poor life decisions, but all that I am, that is any bit holy, is from you. You have created my personality how you want it, with unique gifts and talents to further your Kingdom. I also understand that you are continually teaching and growing me into the person you want me to be. Please continue to shape me into someone more and more like you, Jesus.

“…a pure heart, O God…”

Oh Lord, you are the most pure and holy being that ever was. As you continue to shape me, allow me to make wise decisions. Allow me to keep my eyes focused on you so that my heart is not clouded or hardened to the sins of this world. Allow me to become pure in heart and motives to help everyone that I possibly can and share your Word with them. Allow me to learn to guard my heart against all discontentment, hate, depression, impatience, judgment, unfaithfulness, harshness and everything that isn’t from you. Please grow my heart toward you, Jesus.

“…and renew a steadfast spirit within me.”

God, I know that perseverance creates character. I know that you call us to be consistent and tenacious in our walks with you. While what we have is an intimate relationship and not a set of distant rules, every relationship requires work and time together. Allow me to be diligent in my studies of your Word and steadfast to your truths for my life. Create opportunities for me to find people to hold me accountable to reading the Bible and remind me to hold others accountable too. Please allow me to abide in you, God, even when I want to give in to worldly pressures and allow me to persevere in You toward our eternity.

Christ, this is my prayer to you. Change me, mold me, keep me, grow me to the absolute best you have for me. Allow me to remain in your Word and truth to be the person to best suited to share your story with the world. Give me peace to understand things I can’t change, but wisdom to know when opportunities arise that I can change with your help. Steady me from now and forever, because you’re are my creator and sustainer.

1 thought on “Psalm 51:10

  1. Awesome prayer,I pray you continue looking to Him and His words to joyfully be all He wants you to be.🤗

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close